Home > Letter Series - 15 day challenge > 15-day challenge

15-day challenge

I’ve taken on a challenge to get 6-pack abs in 15 days (or less)… HAHAHA. Joke.

This challenge is for me will be to write 15 letters or messages to specific people (or groups of people) that contain things that I’d like to tell them before it’s too late.

I guess this challenge springs from my being reminded of the reality that we may not live as long as we would want to – and that I am scared to leave without telling people how important they truly are, how blessed they made me feel, what pain they inflicted, what joy they brought, and how much I really love them.

Just like they say in weddings: “Speak now or forever hold your peace.” – I shall speak now lest I die with much regret.

I’ve had numerous private blogs before where I’ve written down things that were too personal, and sometimes too damn painful, for me to show therefor blogging isn’t new to me; blogging in a public setting is something new though.

I’ve been told far too many times to try to show a little vulnerability, try to reveal my true thoughts and feelings that I more often than not keep to myself. Well, here it is – Finally. No more hiding.🙂

This 15-day challenge is a no-holds-barred letter writing activity that I am about to pursue.

Names will be dropped (at times)

Emotions will run high

Messages will be heartfelt

and Love – will be the main ingredient. (not anger, nor hatred, nor bitterness)

  1. February 15, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    Welcome to wordpress Boss Miggy! *salutes!*

    Lagay ko link mo sa blogroll ko ah!😀

  2. yenipenny
    February 20, 2011 at 11:43 am

    Brother Miggyyy!! May wordpress ka pala! haha! I wanna take this challenge too!🙂

    • February 20, 2011 at 11:46 am

      Hi, sister ayen!!! Oo kakagawa ko lang ng blog! Go, gawin mo! Masaya siya! Pero mahirap din pala! hahahah!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

