Home > Letter Series - 15 day challenge > Letter # 9: To my first crush

Letter # 9: To my first crush

(Had my first real crush in pre-school. I can still remember her face, though barely, thanks to my photographic memory. Sadly, all I know is that her name is Kaye.)

Dear Kaye,

I know you probably don’t remember me – but I do.šŸ™‚

Now that I’m older, I want to tell you that I really think that you were the most beautiful girl back then in pre-school and I had this biggest crush on you. Yeah, you were my first ever crush. I don’t know what happened to you after we graduated from pre-school, I don’t know what school you went to, I don’t know if you’re still in this country, I don’t know what you look like right now though I’m pretty sure we’re of the same age. I can only guess and hope that you’re as pretty and cute as you were.

I remember that you were so cute that I watched all of your dance rehearsals, you were so cute I sat beside you in class but never really had the guts to talk to you, and you were so cute that a few months before graduation, I kissed you on the cheek.

With your first name as the only information that I know, I hold little or no hope of ever meeting you again; but I’m fine with that because I’ll simply be holding on to the memory that you were my first crush – and that’s good enough for me.

But if ever we do, that would be awesome.šŸ™‚

 

Probably the first guy to ever have a crush on you,

Miggy

  1. majie
    May 1, 2011 at 7:47 am

    hi miggy. how i wish i can meet u in person. hayy. hmm ang galing mo magsulat. nabibilib ako kasi lalaki ka at bihira ung mga ganyang lalaki. wala lang. naiinspire ako. sana if ever may time ka magsulat ka pa ng madaming madaming lessons tungkol sa love at life. im your biggest fan mr. miggy zaballero.šŸ˜€

    • May 1, 2011 at 12:18 pm

      Hi, Majie! Thank you for your kind words. Nakakatouch and semi-unbelievable na nga eh. I’m glad naiinspire kita. And yeah, I’ll write more eventually.šŸ™‚ Thanks, again.šŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

