Home > Life Series - Lessons Learned, Love Series - Love Letters > Lesson # 16: From the Blue Roast (last year)

Lesson # 16: From the Blue Roast (last year)

It’s been a year since my batch’s blue roast – the event highlighted by the giving of a single blue rose to your college crush, to your one true love, to your dream girl/boy, secret crush, fantasy, or what not.

It’s the event when you wait for the perfect moment to give that one blue rose.

I remember planning it in my head: That I’d tie a note saying that “This rose is for you. Without hope, malice, nor agenda. I just would like to say thanks.”

I remember choking and not saying anything. All I did was hand her the rose, smile, and walk away.

(the act itself caused some trouble because she was involved with someone else. if ever you are reading this, then please re-read what I wrote about 3 lines above this sentence.)

In hindsight, nakakatawa na lang ang mga nangyari. Sorry nakagulo ata ako. I come in peace!

Truth be told, I never planned to give anyone my blue rose since the only person I wanted to give it to back then wasn’t a senior (well now she is and I think she’ll be receiving quite a few roses herself) and the fact that I couldn’t give her the rose because of other personal issues. So I decided to give it to someone instead of letting my precious little blue rose go to waste.🙂

What the act of giving the blue rose taught me is that we don’t need to wait for 4 years before we tell someone how much they mean to us and how much we appreciate them. We shouldn’t show our feelings only when it probably is too late and it’s time to say goodbye lest we be left wondering about all the “what ifs” and “what-could-have-beens” in life.

to put it succinctly, watch this video..🙂

We shouldn’t waste 4 years of college life just looking, staring, ogling from a distance. Make a move. At the very least, show that person how much you care. Wala rin tayong mapapala kung hanggang titigan na lang tayo.

It takes a lot of guts to go up there and give the blue rose.  I realized that it wasn’t as easy as I thought it would be.

Anyway, (FILL IN THE BLANKS)

If I was in the blue roast this year, I’d probably give my blue rose to _________________. Hahaha. Makagawa lang ng issue.

  1. Blue_Lover
    January 20, 2012 at 7:41 pm

    is that blue rose real? its not dyed is it?

  2. julie
    January 22, 2012 at 12:21 am

    cool

  3. julie
    January 22, 2012 at 12:21 am

    your right i am in love and im gonna get it!!!!!!!

  4. January 28, 2012 at 7:18 am

    cool

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

