Home > Others > Picture, Picture.

Picture, Picture.

Long have I wanted to take really, nice pictures.

I was once inseparable from my point-and-shoot camera back then. I took picture after picture of my friends, of weird things, of signs, of my friends sleeping, of my friends getting drunk, of myself, of my exes and everything I can click my camera on.

But then these SLR’s came around – and I wanted one. But they were damn expensive.

So I lost interest in taking pictures and I even sold my old camera. For back then I thought that if I didn’t have an SLR, then I couldn’t take good photos. (Oo na, tanga na!)

Maybe that thought was brought about my insatiable desire to own an SLR with those nice long lenses that do everything for you that I thought that having a camera of a lesser level and value wouldn’t satisfy me.

Then I couldn’t resist it anymore so I got my hands on a DHC-H70. It’s not an SLR, but it can take awesome shots like this one below. (I didn’t edit this picture save for putting my initials in the bottom corner because that’s just about all I know about photoshop-ing) All I did to get this shot was 1) To tinker with the manual settings adjusting the aperture and shutter speed and 2) take lots of shots of the rain.

Ateneo Summer Rain - Saktong EMO lang

Ika nga nila, wala sa camera yan. Nasa kumukuha ng picture.πŸ™‚

So here’s to more photos using my point-and-shoot.πŸ˜€

Happy Friday the 13th!πŸ™‚

Categories: Others
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

