Home > Others > Ketchh: A Filipino Social Network!

Ketchh: A Filipino Social Network!

Ketchh!!!

 

We all know how influential the Philippines is when it comes to dictating the success of websites all over the world, particularly the rise and fall of social networking sites.

Let’s face it, Pinoys rule Facebook and Twitter just like they used to rule Friendster and MySpace.

Here comes Ketchh.com A social network designed and created by a really close friend of mine. I promote it not just because of the friendship and bond that we share but also because of the vision that he has for this site.

He wanted to start a social network for Filipinos (with the possibility of eventual expansion, of course). He wanted to create a social networking site defined by who and what we are and not by the ideals and strategies of western tech-capitalists.

I know that this is a dream come true for him and his partners. As for myself, I always wondered what it would be like to have been close friends with Mark Zuckerberg; I guess this is as close as it can get – or maybe even better.

They will officially launch the site within a week or so. I just couldn’t hide my excitement after getting a text and e-mail from my friend, 6 months after he told me that he was going to start making his own social network, that I’m being invited to try the site out before the official launch.

Ketchh – A social networking site for Pinoys, by Pinoys. I can’t wait for its official launch.🙂

Try it out and see for yourself.🙂

Categories: Others Tags: ,
  1. February 22, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    Hello there,

    I am just wondering whether you could ask your friend if he’d like to have a link exchange with us.

    Thank You,
    Slawomir Nowak

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

